Drive-By Truckers Unveil Tour Dates, Free New Track

Written by January 26th, 2010 at 3:53 pm

rs_DBT2010_1_lg

Southern rockers Drive-By Truckers are hitting the road in style to promote their new album, The Big To-Do. Starting January 28th, the band will tour everywhere from Toronto to Nashville, hosting screenings of a new documentary about the band –called “The Secret To A Happy Ending”–along the way. Known for their three guitar line-up, the Truckers have released the album’s first single, “This Fucking Job,” for free download. The Big To-Do is set to hit stores March 16th.

Click to download “This Fucking Job.”

Here is the cover art for the new album, created by Richmond, Virginia artist and long-time DBT collaborator Wes Freed.

rs2_bigtodo


“The Secret To A Happy Ending” screenings:

Fri Feb 5 Silver Spring, MD AFI Silver Theatre sold out

*Sat Feb 6 Silver Spring, MD AFI Silver Theatre

*This is a midnight screening after the screening on Feb 5.

Sun Feb 28 San Francisco, CA Noise Pop Film Festival

Drive-By Truckers on tour:

Thu Jan 28 Huntsville, AL Crossroads Music Hall

Fri Jan 29 Mobile, AL Soul Kitchen

Sat Jan 30 Tuscaloosa, AL Jupiter Bar & Grill

Thu Feb 11 Greenville, SC Handlebar

Fri Feb 12 Raleigh, NC Lincoln Theatre

Sat Feb 13 Raleigh, NC Lincoln Theatre

Sun Feb 14 Knoxville, TN Bijou Theatre

Thu Feb 25 Charlotte, NC Neighborhood Theatre

Fri Feb 26 Charlottesville, VA Jefferson Theatre

Sat Feb 27 Charlottesville, VA Jefferson Theatre

Thu Mar 04 Wilmington NC Rox Nightclub

Sat Mar 06 Augusta GA Sky City

Fri Mar 12 Atlanta GA Variety Playhouse

Sat Mar 13 Atlanta GA Variety Playhouse

Thu Mar 18 Austin, TX SXSW

Fri Mar 19 New Orleans LA Tipitinas

Sat Mar 20 New Orleans LA Tipitinas

Thu Apr 01 New York NY Webster Hall

Fri Apr 02 Boston MA House of Blues

Sat Apr 03 Philadelphia PA Electric Factory

Tue Apr 06 Toronto Canada Lee’s Palace

Wed Apr 07 Toronto Canada Lee’s Palace

Thu Apr 08 Detroit MI St. Andrews Hall

Fri Apr 09 Chicago IL The Vic Theatre

Sat Apr 10 Lexington KY Buster’s Billiards and Backroom

Sun Apr 11 Cleveland OH Beachland Ballroom and Tavern

Wed Apr 14 Towson MD Recher Theatre

Thu Apr 15 Norfolk VA The Norva

Fri Apr 16 Asheville NC The Orange Peel

Sat Apr 17 Asheville NC The Orange Peel

Fri Apr 30 Nashville TN Cannery Ballroom

Fri May 07 Los Angeles CA Avalon

Sat May 08 San Francisco CA The Fillmore Auditorium


3/6 , 3/12, 3/13 David Barbe and the Quick Hooks support

4/1 – 4/17 Langhorne Slim supports

4/2 & 4/3 with Lucero

Comments

Tags: , ,

Related Articles

Sign up for our newsletter
Never display this again