Exclusive: Hear John Hiatt’s New Single “We’re Alright Now”

Written by August 13th, 2012 at 10:41 am

Veteran singer-songwriter John Hiatt returns with Mystic Pinball, his 21st studio album, on September 25 via New West Records. The album finds Hiatt re-teaming with Dirty Jeans And Mudslide Hymns, producer Kevin “Caveman” Shirley (Aerosmith, Iron Maiden, Joe Bonamassa), and features his band The Combo: Doug Lancio (electric guitar, mandolin, Dobro), Kenneth Blevins (drums and percussion) and Patrick O’Hearn (bass).

We’re excited to bring you the first single, the driving, bluesy “We’re Alright Now.”

Hiatt and his band will hit the road to support the album in August, including dates co-headlining with Steve Earle and a performance at the Americana Festival in Nashville, Tennessee. Hiatt was awarded the “Lifetime Achievement in Songwriting Award” from the Americana Music Association in 2008.

Check out Hiatt’s tour dates and the track list for Mystic Pinball below.

Mystic Pinball track listing:

1. We’re Alright Now
2. Bite Marks
3. It All Comes Back Someday
4. Wood Chipper
5. My Business
6. I Just Don’t Know What To Say
7. I Know How To Lose You
8. You’re All The Reason I Need
9. One Of Them Damn Days
10. No Wicked Grin
11. Give It Up
12. Blues Can’t Even Find Me

Tour Dates:

Tues,  August 14      Annapolis,  MD     Ram’s Head On Stage
Thurs,  August 16      Cohasset, MA      South Shore Music Circus *
Fri, August 17      Hyannis, MA     Cape Cod Melody Tent *
Sat, August 18      Philadelphia, PA      Philadelphia Folk Festival *
Mon, August 20      Bloomington, IN      Buskirk Chumley Theatre
Tues, August 21      Bloomington, IN The Castle Theatre
Wed, August 22      Lexington, KY     Lex Opera House *
Thurs, August 23      Cincinnati, OH     Taft Theatre *
Sat, August 25     Washburn, WI      Big Top Chautauqua
Sun, August 26      Highland Park, IL      Ravinia *
Mon, August 27      Kansas City, MO      Uptown Theatre
Wed, August 29      Arvada, CO      Arvada Center
Thurs, August 30 Boulder, CO      Chautaugua Auditorium
Sat, September 1      Yosemite, CA      Strawberry Fest
Sun, September 2      Napa, CA      Uptown Theatre
Tues, September 4      Hermosa Beach,      CA Saint Rocke
Wed, September 5      Solana Beach,      CA Belly Up
Thurs, September 6      Agora Hills, CA      The Canyon
Fri, September 7      San Juan Capistrano,     CA The Coach House
Mon, September 10      Wichita, KS      The Cotillion
Fri, September 14      Nashville, TN      The Cannery (AMA Festival & Conf)
Wed, September 19      Atlanta, GA      Variety Playhouse
Thurs, September 20     Greenville. SC     The Handlebar
Fri, September 21      Alexandria, VA      Birchmere
Sat, September 22     Alexandria, VA     Birchmere
Sun, September 23      Alexandria,VA      Birchmere
Tues, September 25     New York, NY      City Winery
Wed, September 26      New York, NY      City Winery
Fri, September 28      Westhampton Beach, NY vWesthampton Beach PAC
Sat, September 29      Plymouth, NH     Flying Monkey
Mon, October 1      Brownfield, ME Stone Mtn      Arts Center

Tags: , , , ,

Related Articles